My External Hard Drive Fell

LEAPTO and ISTAAG Photo Set - Fonna Seidu

Over 1.5TB of data is now inaccessible and I’m really sad.

In 2014 I supported multiple media projects and offered my hard drive as a storage place but ever since the fall it is quite costly to repair my external. I would really like to pay to get it fixed so that I could access the files, but I can’t afford it.

Reflecting on this experience, I realized the importance of virtual back-ups and giving folks their project files asap in case of an emergency such as this.
😦 Some projects where folks didn’t get all their files:

I Say This As A Gift

Leaving Evidence Archiving Project

The Drag Musical

The Casandra London Network Commercial

Lesson Learned!

Share Your Thoughts

