50 Shades of Black

50 Shades of Black

Earlier this month I was asked by a co-ordinator of the Black Queer Youth Initiative to take pictures of folks who participated in the program. Of course, knowing my drive to share people’s stories, I jumped at the opportunity to share fragments of stories from people of my community. Myself, along with another local photographer – Jah Grey – set aside two evenings (and various days) taking pictures and editing the final product.
This will be the first time my artwork is displayed in public and I can’t help but bask in the tremendously warm feeling running throughout my body as I type these words. If I didn’t have to study for my midterm tomorrow morning, I’d be euphoric and my mind would be flowing with creative content. Wednesday will be very important to me, and I can’t wait to see what people think of my work.

Check out some of the shots on my Facebook Page

Share Your Thoughts

