Luxe Box (February)

I’m really sorry I skipped my January luxe box.

Life got hectic and I had no motivation to post it.

On the plus side, I’ve got my blogging grove back.

1. Lise Watier 24 Hours Glam Mascara

Full-size 8 ml ($22); I wore this for the first time today and I really love it! I normally wear Maybelline’s colossal mascara but it smudges a tiny bit during the day. The Lise Watier gave me more length than volume (compared to what I’m used to). I also found this product was easily removable when I washed it off.

2. Mereadesso Face and Neck Toning Gel

Full-size 50 ml ($120); The moment I saw this product in my luxe box I had a huge urge to use it. I raved about this product when I received it in a previous luxe box and I love it even more now. Only requiring a tiny amount, this product lasts a long time and does wonders for the face. My skin tightened, all the while having a cooling sensation without leaving my face oily. I love, love, love this product. I was upset at myself for putting too much product on my fingers the first night. But I’m really considering purchasing the full-size.

3. Moroccan Oil Treatment

Full-size 100 ml ($40); I’ve been trying to find a hair serum for post-shower hair nourishment and this sample came at the right time. After applying a small amount to the tips of my hair, 3 showers later I can tell a tiny difference; my hair is a bit softer and frizzes are a little more controlled. I would highly recommend this for curly haired gals!

4. Redken Color Extend

Full-size ($15 – Shampoo 300 ml// $17 – Conditioner 250 ml); I’m not too sure about the full-size product price, but I really like the result of this shampoo/conditioner combo. The shampoo lathers really well considering the small sample size offered. My most frequently used conditioner is Pantene and this conditioner rivals the result Pantene gives me (Redken requires less product to get the same result, but is a little more expensive). I’m going to save the sample packages for showers after lane swims this summer.

5. Mereadesso’s Beautiful Body Balm

Full-size 200 ml ($54); Once again, Mereadesso impresses the heck out of me. The instant I opened the container the scent reminded me of a really clean spa. I applied this on my torso and arms after a shower and it absorbed quickly without that annoying oily finish. The scent quickly dissipated, but that’s no biggie. I found the body balm lasted longer than my regular lotion and/or baby oil, which is a giant bonus!

Overall, I LOVE this month’s luxe box

Click here to get more information about luxebox.

2 thoughts on “Luxe Box (February)

Share Your Thoughts

